top of page
DSC_0080 (2).JPG

Captain Jarrad Duncan

Field Operations

Jarrad joined the Monroe County Sheriff's Office in 1998 as a Jail Officer and graduated Basic Mandate in 1999. He was transferred to Field Operations in 2000 where he was promoted to the rank of Corporal in 2003. In 2013 Jarrad was transferred to the Criminal Investigations Division as a General Investigator. He was promoted to Sergeant in 2016 and was transferred to the Field Operations. Jarrad was promoted to Lieutenant in 2018. Jarrad served as the Criminal Investigations Lieutenant until 2021 when he was promoted to Captain of Field Operations.

Capt. Duncan oversees all Field Operations.  

IMG_0671 (2)_edited_edited.jpg

Lieutenant Kevin William

Field Operations

Kevin Williams joined the Monroe County Sheriff’s Office in 2012 where he was hired as a jail officer. He was transferred to Field Operations in 2013 as a Patrol Deputy.  In 2017, he was promoted to Sergeant and transferred back to the Jail.  Kevin transferred back to Field Operations in 2018, where he was the supervisor over the Interdiction Team with his K-9 Zibi.  In April 2023, Sgt. Williams received a promotion to Lieutenant over Field Operations. Lt. Williams oversees the day-to-day operations, personnel, and Firearms/Armory of the Patrol/Field Operations Division.

The Field Operations Division is responsible for providing law enforcement services to the

residents of Monroe County. There are approximately 35 deputies assigned to the

Field Operations Division, which is divided into three zones.

The deputies patrol the larger portion of nearly 400 square miles of land that make up

Monroe County and serve a population of approximately 26,000.

Deputy Sheriffs work an assigned shift, patrolling an assigned zone, performing law enforcement duties. Their primary task is the enforcement of state and county laws and the protection

of life and property, but other duties include making arrests, traffic enforcement, executing

warrants, and conducting preliminary criminal investigations.

As with all components of the Sheriff's Office, the Field Operations Division works to meet a high standard of professional service for the residents of Monroe County.

IMG-7761 2.jpg
bottom of page